Skip to main content

Queensland’s Fake News have come roaring back with their new EP, ‘Time And Place’. It features half a dozen tracks of punk rock goodness that perfectly capture the band’s high-octane spirit while also displaying some serious chops!

To celebrate the release Fake News have released a video for ‘Rewind which you can check out here:

‘Time And Place’ Tracklist
1. Moving On
2. No Weakness
3. Radio
4. Not Giving Up
5. Rewind
6. Eve Of Destruction

Yes, Eve of Destruction is a blistering cover of the Barry McGuire folk classic!

Since forming in 2017, Fake News have established themselves as a force to be reckoned with in the punk scene. They have shared the stage with many punk legends including 
Good Riddance, No Fun At All, Death By Stereo, Bodyjar, 28 Days, Guttermouth, Everclear, Pennywise, Strung Out and Lagwagon!

In 2021, the guys made a big stir with their anthemic, melodic, and outrageously fun full-length album, ‘Everyday Warrior’. This album featured the lockdown song of the year, Checking In, and got rave reviews everywhere!



Thanks to Maric Media

Leave a Reply

Optimized by Optimole