Skip to main content

Queens of the Stone Age officially announce ‘The End Is Nero’ Summer 2024 Australian and New Zealand tour, the band’s first appearance in Australasia since 2018. The official announcement comes after the band excitedly teased the news via social media last week, “sending shockwaves of excitement through the Gold Coast and beyond.” GC Mag.

The far-reaching tour, hailed by NME as “a band reaching the peak of their powers” and the Lincoln Star Journal to proclaim it “the best rock show I’ve seen in a very long time” will see the band start at Red Hill Auditorium in Perth on 10th February, ahead of shows in Adelaide, Hobart, Torquay, Melbourne, Sydney, Gold Coast and Brisbane. Queens of the Stone Age will then continue their tour in Auckland and Wellington before concluding the run in Christchurch on 3rd March.

‘The End is Nero’ tour is in support of their acclaimed eighth studio album, In Times New Roman…’ which debuted at #2 on the ARIA charts and which NME Australia described as “their darkest, knottiest material to date.’ ‘The End Is Nero’ tour is an invitation from Joshua Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen, Michael Shuman, Dean Fertita and Jon Theodore to come celebrate the end of the world, which we hear is “in a month or two.” They would like to encourage the obscene and the clean, the outcasts and the weirdos, and anyone and everyone in between to attend, this is where you belong. Leave your judgment at the door, bring anything and everything else.

QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE – ‘THE END IS NERO’
AUSTRALIAN TOUR | SUMMER 2024

w/ * Pond & Gut Health
^ The Chats, Spiderbait, Pond, Gut Health & Lola Scott
Pond & Earth Tongue

Queens of the Stone Age fan presale begins 11am (local) Wednesday 25 October.

My Live Nation presale begins 11am (local) Wednesday 25 October for Mona Lawns, Hobart show ONLY. Pre-Sale for all other shows, begins 12pm (local) Friday 27 October.

General on sale begins at 1pm (local), Monday 30 October via livenation.com.aulivenation.co.nz 

Sat 10th Feb 2024 – Red Hill Auditorium, Perth *
Tues 13th Feb 2024 – The Drive, Adelaide *
Fri 16th Feb 2024 – Mona Lawns, Hobart *
Sun 18th Feb 2024 – Lookout Festival @ Torquay Common, Torquay ^
Mon 19th Feb 2024 – Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne *
Wed 21st Feb 2024 – Hordern Pavilion, Sydney *
Sat 24th Feb 2024 – Lookout Festival @ Broadwater Parklands, Gold Coast ^
Sun 25th Feb 2024 – The Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane *
Mon 26th Feb 2024 – The Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane *
Thu 29th Feb 2024 – Spark Arena, Auckland ‘
Fri 1st Mar 2024 – TSB Arena, Wellington ‘
Sun 3rd March 2024 – Wolfbrook Arena, Christchurch ‘

Connect with Queens of the Stone Age
WEBSITE | FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM  TWITTERYOUTUBE

With thanks to Blue Music Services + Live Nation Australasia

Leave a Reply