Skip to main content

One of Australia’s most influential rock bands, Magic Dirt, are thrilled to announce their upcoming tour commemorating the 25th anniversary of their acclaimed second album, ‘Young And Full Of The Devil’.

Released on Friday, April 7th via Emergency Music / Remote Control Records, the reissue of this seminal album marks a significant milestone in the band’s illustrious career.

Recorded and mixed at Birdland Studios over a twelve-day period in the spring of 1997, ‘Young And Full Of The Devil’ represented a bold departure from Magic Dirt‘s brooding and introspective sound found on their previous album, ‘Friends In Danger’. With an infusion of raw power, beauty, and assured chaos, the album showcased their signature guitar sounds and guttural, desperate vocals on timeless anthems such as She-Riff, Rabbit With Fangs and Babycakes.

Magic Dirt‘s lineup underwent a significant change during this period with the addition of new guitarist Raul Sanchez i Jorge. His arrival injected fresh inspiration and became a driving force for the band’s newfound momentum. The success of ‘Young And Full Of The Devil’ propelled Magic Dirt to greater heights, leading to notable achievements such as a UK/European tour supporting The Heads and the main support act for Silverchair‘s national ‘Freak Show’ tour of Australia.

To celebrate the album’s enduring legacy, Magic Dirt will embark on a 18 date national tour, performing ‘Young And Full Of The Devil’ in full, plus a selection of their most loved hits.

With their inimitable chemistry, Magic Dirt‘s high energy live shows are the stuff of legend. Don’t miss your opportunity to catch one of Australia’s most revered rock acts doing exactly what they do best.

MAGIC DIRT
‘YOUNG AND FULL OF THE DEVIL’ 25TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
TICKETS HERE

Thursday July 20 – The Basement, Canberra
Friday July 21 – Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast
Saturday July 22 – Crowbar, Sydney
Friday August 4 – Royal Oak Hotel, Launceston
Saturday August 5 – Republic Bar, Hobart
Friday August 25 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday August 26 – Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Friday September 1 – The Northern, Byron Bay
Saturday September 2 – The Zoo, Brisbane
Friday September 8 – Volta, Ballarat
Friday September 15 – New Venue (TBA), Newcastle
Saturday September 16 – Avalon RSL, Avalon Beach
Thursday September 21 – Sooki Lounge, Belgrave
Friday September 22 – Barwon Club, Geelong
Saturday September 23 – Haba, Rye
Friday November 3 – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Saturday November 4 – Badlands, Perth
Sunday November 5 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury

CONNECT WITH MAGIC DIRT
WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | YOUTUBE

With Deathproof PR

Leave a Reply